Seiji Ogawa

Tohoku Fukushi University


Biomedical Sciences

For his pioneering work in establishing the basic principles underlying functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI), Ogawa was awarded the 2017 Keio Medical Science Prize.

(Photo: Tohoku Fukushi University)

  • 2017 Keio Medical Science Prize

Related articles

Recognizing Scientific Excellence With The Asian Scientist 100

These early career scientists and veteran researchers of the Asian Scientist 100 are making waves in diverse sectors of academia and industry, shedding light on natural phenomena and developing new technologies for a better world.

10 Award-Winning Scientists From Japan To Watch

From biomedicine to particle physics, these ten award-winning scientists from Japan are making an impact across the globe with their discoveries.

Professor Seiji Ogawa Receives The 2017 Keio Medical Science Prize

Professor Seiji Ogawa of Tohoku Fukushi University has been awarded the 22nd Keio Medical Science Prize for his work on functional MRI.