Nissim Kanekar

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research



Kanekar, who has defined stringent observational bounds on the evolution of the electron proton mass ratio, was awarded the 2017 Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology for his contributions to astrophysics.

(Photo: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)

  • 2017 Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology

Related articles

Six Scientists Win India’s Infosys Science Prize

The Infosys Science Foundation recognizes Indian researchers' noteworthy contributions to science and society.

Recognizing Scientific Excellence With The Asian Scientist 100

These early career scientists and veteran researchers of the Asian Scientist 100 are making waves in diverse sectors of academia and industry, shedding light on natural phenomena and developing new technologies for a better world.

10 Scientists Awarded The 2017 Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize

Ten scientists under the age of 45 were honored for their significant contributions to science and technology with the prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize.