Byrana Nagappa Suresh

Indian Space Research Organization


Aerospace & Astronomy

Suresh was awarded the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Simon Ramo Medal for developing pioneering space technology and his leadership of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) as an honorary distinguished professor. Under his guidance, India launched its second mission to the moon—Chandrayaan 2—to conduct orbital experiments.

(Photo: Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology)

  • IEEE Simon Ramo Medal 2020

Related articles

Celebrating Groundbreaking Science With The Asian Scientist 100

The exceptional researchers featured on the Asian Scientist 100 (2023 Edition) are pushing the boundaries of their fields and improving the lives of people and the environment we live in.